Embed

About the High School

Chartiers Valley High School
50 Thoms Run Road
Bridgeville, PA 15017

412-429-2241
F: 412-276-5808

School Hours
7:35 am - 2:34 pm

Grades 9 - 12

Patrick Myers
Principal
412-429-2265
pmyers@cvsd.net

Tim Murray
Assistant Principal
412-429-2266
tmurray@cvsd.net

Kristi Schmitt
Assistant Principal
412-429-2291
kschmitt@cvsd.net

Michelle Opferman
School Nurse (Lead)
412-429-2269
mopferman@cvsd.net

Chris Koury
Secretary
412-429-2273
cdoherty@cvsd.net

Jen Craft
Secretary
412-429-2241
jcraft@cvsd.net

Attendance & Guidance 
412-429-2270
hsattendance@cvsd.net

School Counselors  

Danyelle Boyd
Lesley Kunkel
Leah O'Malley
dboyd@cvsd.net
lkunkel@cvsd.net
lomalley@cvsd.net

 

WELCOME TO CHARTIERS VALLEY

Reopening Schools: Chartiers Valley School District plan has 3 ...

 

Our Mission

Chartiers Valley School District, a community dedicated to shared leadership, mission is to graduate students who achieve personal success by providing an exceptional academic foundation in a safe, nurturing environment that inspires creativity and innovation while embracing diversity.

School & Community

Chartiers Valley High School (CVHS) is a comprehensive four-year public high school.  Established in 1956, CVHS serves the families of Bridgeville Borough, Carnegie, Collier Township,  Heidelberg Borough, and Scott Township. CVHS serves approximately 1000 students in grades 9 through 12.

 

HIGH SCHOOL BUILDING TOUR

HIGH SCHOOL COLLEGE PROFILE

Accolades and Affiliations

most challenging high schools logo
project lead the way logo
remake learning logo
common sense school logo
Best Music Community logo
National Math and Science Initiative logo
university of Pittsburgh logo
National Association of School Resource Officers logo
no place for hate logo
Sandy Hook Promise logo
best buddies logo
daughters of American revolution logo
Mix it up model school logo
Allegheny Intermediate Unit 3 Logo
Keep PA Beautiful logo
Global Minds Initiative logo
NASA art contest logo
consortium for public education
PA State Modern Language association logo
Junior Achievement of Western PA logo
institute for learning logo