About CVHS

Chartiers Valley High School
50 Thoms Run Road
Bridgeville, PA 15017

412-429-2241
F: 412-276-5808

School Hours
7:35 am - 2:34 pm

Grades 9 - 12

Patrick Myers
Principal
412-429-2265
pmyers@cvsd.net

Tim Murray
Assistant Principal
412-429-2266
tmurray@cvsd.net

Robert Butts
Assistant Principal
412-429-2291
rbutts@cvsd.net

Nancy Bosi
Secretary
412-429-2241
nbosi@cvsd.net

Chris Doherty
Secretary
412-429-2273
cdoherty@cvsd.net

Danyelle Boyd
Lesley Kunkel
Leah O'Malley

School Counselors
412-429-2270
dboyd@cvsd.net
lkunkel@cvsd.net
lomalley@cvsd.net

Michelle Opferman
Nurse
412-429-2269
mopferman@cvsd.net

girls basketball hoisting trophy

The Chartiers Valley High School (CVHS) serves approximately 1000 students in grades 9 through 12.

Accolades and Affiliations

most challenging high schools logo
project lead the way logo
remake learning logo
common sense school logo
Best Music Community logo
National Math and Science Initiative logo
university of Pittsburgh logo
National Association of School Resource Officers logo
no place for hate logo
Sandy Hook Promise logo
best buddies logo
daughters of American revolution logo
Mix it up model school logo
Allegheny Intermediate Unit 3 Logo
Keep PA Beautiful logo
Global Minds Initiative logo
NASA art contest logo
consortium for public education
PA State Modern Language association logo
Junior Achievement of Western PA logo
institute for learning logo